Skip to content

Citation Expansion: Enter Encyclopedia Britannica

April 30, 2008

A few days ago I learned that the Britannica Online Encyclopedia opened its content to “legitimate” web-based educators. I submitted my information, and the company’s screener decided that H&E would be a fine outlet for their material. With that, my future links will try to incorporate as much Britannica material as seems appropriate.

This does not mean that I’ll discontinue citations of Wikipedia, Citizendium, or any other online outlet of reference material. It does mean, however, that I now have a wider array of handy materials to enlighten both myself and readers on the topics explored here. Like you, I use these sites as both reminders and resources for unknown details and facts. The wider range of sources I can cite, the more sure and grounded H&E explorations will be. – TL

From → Uncategorized

One Comment
  1. Thanks for blogging about this – I'll certainly use this offer from Encyclopedia Britannica in future on-line projects.

Leave a Reply

