Skip to content

History In The Making: The Mitchell Report

December 13, 2007

[Updated: 12/14/07]

I started to read this, but had to quit. It was too engrossing—and sad. Wow.

I’m relieved that Selig commissioned George J. Mitchell for the investigation. I find Mitchell to be a person of integrity. I hope something good comes of his work.

For the record, I stopped reading after completing the section on the un-cooperativeness of the Player’s Association. Pathetic.

From Slate.com’s Josh Levin: “I’m not dumb enough to believe that MLB’s current testing program has eradicated drug use in baseball, but the Mitchell report is a historical document.”

I agree. Tougher testing has taken place for about two years now, so much in the report is about the past. The report is history in the making. – TL

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

