Skip to content

1 Of My Allotted 15 Minutes Of Fame

December 12, 2007

This past October I attended the annual meeting of the Association of Literary Scholars and Critics. I enjoyed the experience, giving a brief presentation on a panel dealing with the great books idea. My conference report is here.

An associate (and friend) from the Great Books Foundation, Dan Born, also attended the panel. Dan is editor-in-chief of GBF’s literary magazine, The Common Review. Based on his report in TCR’s Winter 2008 issue, I think he enjoyed the panel as much as I did. In a spirit of fun, please note that I make my grand-but-brief appearance on page two of his letter. …For those of you keeping count, there’s 1 of my allotted 15 minutes of fame. – TL

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

