Skip to content
Tags

Friday Fun: 8 Random Facts Meme

June 29, 2007

Dr. History tagged me for the 8 Random Facts Meme. I’m no Richard Dawkins fan (see para. 2 of link), but I’ve decided this shouldn’t be too painful. Before I trivialize myself, here are the rules:

a. Players start with 8 random facts about themselves.
b. Those who are tagged should post these rules and their 8 random facts.
c. Players should tag 8 other people and notify them they have been tagged.

Okay. Here’s my contribution:

1. I’m a huge fan of losing baseball teams: the Kansas City Royals and the Chicago Cubs;
2. Chocolate doesn’t do much for me. I’m a fruit treat guy;
3. My grandfathers were/are Korean War and World War II veterans;
4. I have a B.S. in chemistry;
5. I’m an Eagle Scout;
6. I’m the oldest of five brothers and sisters;
7. Philosophically, I’m an environment over genetics guy – in most cases;
8. I never really enjoyed history as a subject in high school, but loved Indiana Jones movies. Consequently, I remember my h.s. “career test” pegging me as either a garbage collector or archaeologist! Aren’t historians a kind of garbage collector, at least in some people’s eyes?

If they’re willing and haven’t already done this, I’m tagging the following: Christopher Miller, Tenured Radical, PhDinHistory, Scott Eric Kaufman, Burnt Out Adjunct, Toby Higbie, The Combat Philosopher, and Ralph Luker (of Cliopatria fame).

The big question is whether Christopher will post here (if he’s so inclined)?! – TL

From → Uncategorized

3 Comments
  1. You inspired me to … greatness? No, something far, far worse.

    Like

  2. Dear Visitors,

    Do check out SEK's post above. Make sure you're in a quiet room so you can hear all parts of it.

    – TL

    Like

  3. And SEK, thanks for being a good sport in the spirit of Friday Fun at H&E. – TL

    Like

Leave a Reply

